Appliance Offers
Baz

New Integrated Washing Machine Dimensions

Hi everyone,

Apologies if I have missed a topic on this somewhere on the forums.

I need to get a new, integrated washer, but we are really struggling with the dimensions needed to fit the integrated space. Old machine is a Baumatic BTWM4, and the door is knackered. No replacements available so trying to source a new unit.

Dimensions needed (cm) are:

H: 82

W: 59.5

D: 53

Could go a few millimetres on the height and width maybe, but depth has to be bang-on.

Trawling the net, but struggling to be honest.

Please help!

Book washing machine & appliance repairs

Ransom Spares

Note: The links above are needed to help keep this site running, please consider using them.

I'm no expert on built in washing machines but a kitchen space for a washing machine should be 60 cm wide and any washing machine should fit. If the kitchen was made to the correct specifications then any built in appliance should fit. If the gap left is less than 60 cm or the worktop was deliberately made less deep you will have problems. As far as I know there shouldn't be any built in appliances made and sold that cannot fit into a normal standard UK kitchen. If it's not standard all you can do is trawl through all the specs on somewhere like Pricerunner :(

Need an engineer, or to buy appliance spare parts? Please use my affiliate links to support this forum.

Book appliance engineer | Buy your appliance Spares 

Warning:  Read this before attempting any diy repairsNo representations or warranties are made (express or implied) as to the reliability, accuracy or completeness of advice. I can't be held liable for any loss arising directly or indirectly from the use of, or any action taken in reliance on, any information on this website, which is given free of charge and in good faith.

Appreciate your reply thank you.